Publish or Bust

It’s been a long journey.  Four years ago I decided I was going to finish the Leadville 100.  What had begun with the statement: “I could never do that” evolved into and obsession to prove to myself that I could, in fact, complete a one hundred mile mountain bike race in the mountains of Colorado.

Along the way I decided to chronicle my adventures.  Those chronicles grew into a book.

Leadville or Bust is the story of how an average guy like myself could dream of, train for, and ultimately finish the Leadville Trail 100 mountain bike race.  I had no sponsors.  I had no money to throw at the problem.  I had to rely on my own resourcefulness and the support of my family to achieve my goal.

Along the way I confronted failure.  Many times I had to reassess my path and make course corrections on the fly.

It’s been a little over a year since my last visit to Leadville.  I’ve been writing and rewriting.  I’ve been searching for a means to get my story out to the world ever since.  Getting my book published is a dream as big as racing my mountain bike.  Check back for updates on progress as I work to get it from draft to published form.

Thanks for your interest!

Chris

Leave a Reply

